Ohio State emeritus professor wins Nobel Prize in physics for study of electron movements

in News 147 views

An Ohio State University emeritus professor is among this year’s Nobel Prize winners.

Pierre Agostini won the Nobel Prize in Physics for his study of electron dynamics in matter. He shares the award with Hungarian-Austrian physicist Ferenc Krausz from the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics and French physicist Anne L’Huillier from Lund University in Sweden.

Their winning work explored how electrons move inside molecules and atoms. Electrons move at speeds of 43 miles per second, making them nearly impossible to study.

Click here to continue reading…

Go to Top